Eisai Policy on Submission of Ideas
1. Eisai China Inc., its affiliates and subsidiaries (collectively, "ECI") are committed to protecting the privacy of the information collected from external individuals and organizations through ECI online opportunity submission process. Information here refers to personal identifiable information and other personal data, as well as ideas submitted to ECI in conjunction with the online opportunity submission process.
2. All materials submitted MUST be non-confidential and should not contain any markings indicating confidentiality. By submitting your materials to ECI for review, you understand that we will not treat the information as confidential or proprietary, and thus will not be restricted from using such information or disclosing such information to third parties.
3. We believe that the patent laws are the best means by which the submitter, as well as ECI, may be fairly and adequately protected. We suggest that persons desiring to submit ideas to us first obtain, or at least apply for, a patent whenever that is possible.
4. In the absence of patent protection or a written contract, ECI shall have the right to decide, in its sole discretion, whether the submitter will be compensated for the suggestion or idea submitted to ECI or for ECI's use thereof, and the amount of any such compensation.

    We sincerely hope the information in this statement has been helpful in clarifying our position with regard to the submission of ideas.

    I acknowledge that I have read the above statement 'ECI Policy on Submission of Ideas', which sets forth your policy on the submission of ideas by persons outside your company. I agree that in making this submission, I shall be bound by the terms and conditions set forth in the policy statement. In consideration of your examining my idea, I release your company from any liability for any use of all or any portion thereof, except such liability as may arise with respect to a valid new patent now or hereafter issued to me.

卫材处理建议的策略:
1. 卫材(中国)药业有限公司,它的子公司及分支机构(通称“卫材”)承诺保护来自公司外部的个人或组织通过在线方式所提供信息的私密性。这里所称的信息指个人识别信息和个人数据,以及在线提交的建议。
2. 您所有提交的信息必须被视为非保密性质的,将不能带有任何显示保密性质的标记。通过在线提交建议给卫材,您必须理解:我们将不会将您的建议视为保密信息,以及由此带来对这些信息的使用和向第三方公布的限制。
3. 我们相信专利法是公正、充分地保护建议方和卫材的最佳途径。我们建议:希望提供建议给我们的个人或组织,无论何时,能首先获取了,或至少申请了专利。
4. 当没有专利保护或书面合同,卫材有权利单方面决定是否就建议方所提出的建议以及卫材对该建议的使用进行赔偿,以及赔偿金额的数量。

    我们真诚希望上述申明能阐明卫材对在线上传的建议的立场。

    在提交建议之前,我已经认真阅读了《卫材处理建议的策略》,我同意在上交建议时遵守上述策略所设定的条款和条件。考虑到您们将评估我所提交的建议,我同意贵公司有权使用所有或部分的建议,除非这样的权利与有效的专利或即将授予的专利相违背。